National Convention 2009

AAUW Convention 2009

in St. Louis

National Convention

Photos courtesy of Betsy McDowell and Barbara Paulsen

Salem delegates to the convention: Alice Bartelt, Linda O’Hara, Betsy McDowell, Joanne Stern, and Gloria Martin

AAUW Oregon’s delegation at the national convention

Oregon’s own, Betsy McDowell, was elected AAUW Director-at-Large

Lilly Ledbetter was the keynote speaker on Friday

Marilyn Zook and Mary J. Mayer, delegates from the Gresham Area branch

The Grants Pass delegation: Karen Paxton, Kathy Passmore, and Barbara Paulson

Annmarie Huber (Klamath Falls) and Ann Evensen (Bend). Dedicated delegate Evensen drove her RV from Bend to St. Louis!

Joanne Stern (Salem) and Mardy Stevens (Gresham Area)

Alice Bartelt (Salem)

New AAUW President Carolyn Garfein; Past Educational Foundation President, Barbara O’Connor; Past AAUW President, Ruth Z. Sweetser